PRICES – how can I calculate my costs?

The prices differ from project to project and depend on the text length, publication / usage (when, which media, how long…) and the wishes for recording and editing.
The price list by the organisation for German voiceover talents (Verband Deutscher Sprecher) gets updated every year and gives a good overview about the fees for German talents:

Price list VDS 2017 (German)

Price list Brilliant Voices 2017 (English translation)

Please note: since VO prices are different all over the world don’t be shocked – German VO prices are some of the highest in the world. Wages of every country take their orientation on the average income of that specific country, taxes, binding insurances, every day costs and so on. So when you want to record on the German market and publish on the German marked, the prices of the German market will be charged (for voiceover as well as for publishing). But in most cases I am willing to lower the price a bit for foreign customers.

This list includes just voiceover fees and license costs. The costs for studio and editing are not displayed here and have to be calculated additional.
But basically all talents offer these services much cheaper than outside studios.

REVISIONS – what if I want to change sth.?

Revisions are standardly not included and corrections have to be refund additional.

Exceptions are distinct mistakes of the talent, like wrong / missing text, editing / export mistakes, extremely slow or high pace of voice without direction, completely different tonality than ordered… Nuanced interpretation variables are no mistakes (check “Vision”).

All other revisions have to get payed. But just the extra effort will be charged. The license fee is payable just once per license.

These other corrections might be, for example:

  • text changes or additions after recording
  • wishes for specific operative words, breaks, pronouncations and suchlike, that haven’t been communicated before recording
  • changes in tonality or pace

If you assume before hiring already, that you will have one revision, I can make this part of the offer from the very beginning. This way it will be a bit cheaper, but has to get payed anyhow, no matter if you need the revision in the end or not.

Revisions remain revisions, when they get ordered within 14 days after file delivery. When more than 14 days have passed by, these will be classified as a new contract and have to be negotiated again.

VISION – how do I communicate my wishes?

If you order your voice recordings in own direction from the talent, you should provide him/her with concrete details about the tonality. For example:

  • Adjectives (dynamic, fresh, young, cool…)
  • Periphrases (strong bold advertising, „in your face“, spit out the main catchwords cheeky, unblushingly and challenging, have fun while doing it,…)
  • maybe, addional to general advises, put some into the text, for specific paragraphs (here energize, more pressure / here a bit afraid / here relieved / here whispering…)
  • Refer to an existing demo from a similar segment, that matches your idea of tonality
    (For example: if you need a VO for an advertising, animated explainer film, you should not refer to a demo, which is an atmospheric inner monologue, but to a demo that has a similar style like yours)
  • Refer to a similar video, that matches your idea of tonality
  • Send the rough cut (for an impression of the film)
  • Send the music that will be used (for harmony of voice and music)

Interpretations will always be different. If you give the same text and advises to 10 different talents, you will receive 10 different interpretations. None of these will match your individual vision 100%.

To avoid costly revisions, it is advisable to be as clear as possible and to measure up, which kind of recording is the best for your project and client (check “Direction”)

RECORDING & EDITING – what do I need?

Editing on text

If your film is still variable or the text isn’t too tight, in most cases “editing on text” is enough. The talent speaks the text, cuts out text mistakes, breath and disrupting sounds and delivers an audio file.
Next you have to put it under the film yourself and lengthen / shorten the breaks or alternatively adjust the pictures to the audio.

Synchronic speaking and editing

If your film is finalized already and can’t get changed anymore and/or the text has to be spoken one-to-one on the pictures, you need synchronic speaking and editing. This is more time-consuming and accordingly a bit more expensive.
Therefor the talent needs a layoutvideo with the spoken text or clear timecode declarations in the script, for timing orientation.

Please bear in mind, that the text length matches the timing! Text lengths are often underestimated.

A rough orientation:
900 characters (incl. blanks, abbreviations and numbers spelled in full) are most closely approximate one minute of spoken German text in normal pace.

Even rougher:
120 words are most closely approximate one minute of spoken German text in normal pace.

You can avoid this problem beforehand, by reading the text yourself in your preferred pace and tonality on the video and check if it matches the timing.

New language version / translated videos

If your text has to be spoken on an existing video in a different language, care about the text length during translation. German texts are often longer than foreign ones. Maybe the texts have to get changed a bit, to make them match the video length or the video has to get adjusted to the new text length.
It is not helpful to compare the character number of the original script (for example English) with the German script, cause in many languages lots of characters are not spoken, while in German mostly all characters and syllables are spoken completely.

Lip-synch / dubbing and editing

If your text has to be spoken on the lip movements of a human or an animated character, you need lip-synch speaking (and editing). I don’t offer this from my home-studio, but can come to another studio of your choice.
For dubbing recordings a synchronic translation script is necessary. This cares for the content, as well as for the timing, pauses and breathes.

Edit yourself

Of course you can order a bunch of unedited takes and edit your own perfect version. This gives you more design freedom, but also more work.

Audio processing

Audioprocessing is standardly not included and is usually done by the principal (or one of his cooperation partners). The recording you receive has been recorded in an isolated speaker booth and offers a dry, clean sound without echo. For a professional production these recordings have to get processed afterwards with equalizers, filters and lots more to adjust them for their purpose. As a result (depending on the filter) they might become smoother, bolder, more advertising, more reverberant, rounder, electronically, louder…

A detailed audio processing furthermore takes care for details, such as single consonants, that have been too sharp or got swallowed, as well as smack and crack sounds in the mouth and lots more.

If cou can’t / don’t want to process the audio in-house, I can offer this with the help of my cooperation partner Sonic Sparks in a full service.

DIRECTION – which expectations do I / my client have?

Direction by talent

When the budget is tight or the exacting in nuanes not too big, most times it is enough, when the talent records and edits with his/her own direction. Therefor you should give him/her concrete informations about the tonality and pace beforehand (check “Vision”).

Live-Recording-Session

If you / your client has a higher exact expectation about specific nuances, how this or that word should be spoken, where there is a short break and so on, it is helpful to attend the recording to avoid later revisions. You can connect live via skype, SLP and more to the recording, give input, try varieties and more, without being in the studio yourself.
This live session might be a bit more expensive than a recording with own direction. Nevertheless the results are much closer to your / your client’s idea, because of your / your client’s direct influence.

Meeting in the studio

Meeting in the studio with the client, the production and the audio engineer, who manages the recording, is the best (and of course most expensive) option to produce the perfect audio recording for your project, cause all parties involved are present, can discuss, try out and help shape the final cut. The talent also benefits, cause he/she can concentrate completely on his/her task and doesn’t has to direct and do the audio engineering at the same time.

GTCs

General terms and conditions

Following you’ll find the GTCs for cooperations with Anni Sultany as a voice artist, which you can also download as a PDF here.

The following shall apply: upon payment of the voice recording, the usage rights are transferred to the client; but only within the agreed framework and for the agreed purpose. Compensation for the voice recording does not constitute exclusion of competition. Total exclusivity (e.g. no other speaker advertising for a certain period of time) or product exclusivity (e.g. no other coffee advertising for a certain period of time) may, however, be agreed subject to an additional fee negotiated for individual cases. Exclusivity agreements require the written form.

In detail:

INDUSTRY FILMS

The term “industry films” includes image films, product presentations, teaching and instructional films, technical films, training videos, etc. These and speech components from these must, without the permission of the speaker, not be used for a purpose other than that agreed, and may only be presented by the client to a defined and limited audience and not released in any mass media or used there for adver-tising purposes.

TELEVISION AND RADIO CONTRIBUTIONS

Television and radio station GTCs do not apply automatically; the individual agreement between the parties is authoritative. If no individual contractual regulation has been made, the following conditions shall apply analogously.

ADVERTISING LAYOUTS (RADIO, TV AND CINEMA LAYOUTS)

Upon payment of the layout, the client obtains the right to use the voice recording for presentations and market tests. In the layout stage, the client is also permitted to create any number of motifs from the speech material.
The layouts must not however be broadcast without permission nor otherwise be made accessible to the general public, e.g. for advertising, information or sales purposes. If anything is broadcast, a usage fee is due in addition to the layout fee. The same shall apply to each case where parts of a layout are used.

SOLE ADVERTISING SPOTS (RADIO, TV AND CINEMA RECORDINGS)

Upon payment of an individual spot, the client obtains the right to broadcast the respective spot within the agreed broadcasting area, using agreed media, limited to the Federal Republic of Germany for the duration of one year, determined from the date of production of the broadcasting media (e.g. distri-bution copies) or from the first use at the latest (use/release).

As well as broadcasting rights for the Federal Republic of Germany, the client also obtains the right to broadcast in stations received across Europe that are based in Germany.
For broadcasts in stations that are not based in the Federal Republic of Germany (e.g. MTV, etc.), or for any other country (e.g. Austria, Switzerland, etc.), another usage fee is due for the respective media.

If the client uses a spot or (speech) part of a spot to create another or a new radio, TV or cinema spot, then another usage fee is due; the same applies to a change of media (e.g. if a radio spot or parts thereof become a cinema spot) and/or the use of a new media such as the internet, multimedia applications, etc.

The same shall apply to producing and broadcasting sales videos, industry films, in-store radio produc-tion, public events, etc., if these are broadcast or released via another media or a new media. For the production and processing of videos, CD-ROMs and other multimedia applications that are offered for sale or are used for advertising purposes, additional separate usage fees, dependent on circulation numbers, are due.

Only the radio spots for local or regional stations regularly have a special position in the pricing structure: here, the publication fee is cheaper because the broadcasting area is strictly limited. A local radio spot covers broadcasting in any number of stations in a single town or city; here, a very limited area within a district is meant. It is considered to be a regional radio spot if broadcasting takes place in more than one individual local area and applies up to broadcasting in any number of stations within a single state.

It is considered to be a national radio spot if the spot is broadcast in more than one single federal state.

For any other country outside of the Federal Republic of Germany, another national usage right is needed.

TEXTS

The speaker is allowed to reject texts at the moment of receipt, if he considers them not to be ethically acceptable. The speaker’s decision is final. The rejection of the text has to be announced immediately and no later than 24 hours after receipt by the speaker. A once by the speaker accepted text can’t be rejected afterwards, just if there happen major events after the acceptance that cause this decision.

FEES

If a separate fee agreement has not been made in written form (email is sufficient), the respective current speaker price list applies when determining the amount of individual fees, which can be requested at any time and which is available for inspection at the production studios.

The fee is immediately and without subtractions due at the moment of invoicing and payable by no later than 30 days after invoicing.

In the case that a production appointment can not met by the client, a cancellation fee of 40% of the individual fee index is due for the payment to the speaker, unless the client cancels production in good time, i.e. at least 18 hours before the agreed deadline on working days before 6pm German time. If the speaker cannot meet an agreed production deadline due to reasons out of his control, e.g. illness or force majeure, of which he must present evidence on request, then he is not liable for client costs associated with this.
Errors for which the speaker is clearly responsible (e.g. pronunciation errors) must be reported within 14 days from acceptance. Within this period corrections shall be made without any additional charge. After 14 days have elapsed, in case of corrections the principal shall be charged a fee for new recordings.
If a voice recording has been accepted by a principal or a representative thereof who is personally or via audio conference present, complaints (due to errors for which the speaker is responsible) can no longer be made subsequent to that acceptance. In such cases, a correction of the original recording shall be considered a newly payable recording.
Should a text require re-recording following acceptance due to changes in the text, this shall also be considered a newly payable recording.

OBLIGATION TO INFORM

Before the first broadcast, the client is obliged to inform the speaker when a voice recording,
layout and/or spot, whether in the original or altered format, is sent out via the original agreed media or another media or one of the new media, within the new area (e.g. local, regional, national, internatio-nal), within a certain time period. If, in justified and exceptional cases, the client cannot provide this information on time, then he must give it to the speaker at the latest within 10 days after the first broadcast.

If the client does not meet this obligation to inform on time, then the speaker can demand 10% interest p.a. from the invoice amount for the period of time that has elapsed between the date the information was due (at the latest within 10 working days from broadcast) and the day on which the speaker learned of the broadcast. The right to demand default interest in cases of delayed payment after invoicing is unaffec-ted by this.

BREACH OF CONTRACT

If there is a breach of the obligation to inform or in the event of use or distribution of a voice recording, layout or spot in violation of the agreement, e.g. beyond the agreed period, area, or with other than the agreed media, then the client is obliged – notwithstanding the obligation to pay to respective usage fee – to pay the speaker a contractual penalty in the amount of 4 times the usage fee in the case of non- compliance, precluding acceptance of continuation of offense. The client is equally liable for breaches that are caused by third parties involved in production at his instigation.

LIABILITY

The speaker is not liable for the content of productions.

APPLICABILITY OF THE GTC

Upon award of contract to the speaker, these GTCs shall be considered as being agreed and the client’s GTCs shall also not apply automatically.

APPLICABLE LAW/PLACE OF JURISDICTION

For these GTCs and for all legal relationships between the contracting parties, the law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply. The place of jurisdiction is the speaker’s place of residence.

FINAL PROVISION

Should a clause of the GTCs or a clause as part of other agreements be or become ineffective, then the effectiveness of the remaining clauses or agreements shall not be affected by this.

Effective since: August 2018 (last change: „texts“)

PREISE – wie kalkuliere ich meine Kosten?

Die Preise sind projektabhängig und richten sich nach Textlänge, Verwertung und Wünschen an Aufnahme und Schnitt.
Einen guten Überblick, wie Sprechergagen abgerechnet werden, erhält man durch die jährlich aktualisierte Gagenliste des Verbands Deutscher Sprecher und auf der Website „Sprecherpreise in Deuschland“:

Gagenliste VDS

Sprecherpreise.de

Diese Liste beinhaltet nur die Sprecherhonorare und Verwertungsgagen. Die Kosten für Studio und Schnitt sind hier nicht aufgeführt und hinzu zu rechnen.
Grundsätzlich bieten Sprecher aus dem Home-Studio diese Leistungen aber bedeutend günstiger an, als auswärtige Studios.

KORREKTUREN – was, wenn ich was ändern will?

Korrekturen sind standardmäßig nicht inbegriffen und müssen zusätzlich vergütet werden.

Ausnahmen bilden selbstverständlich eindeutige Fehler des Sprechers, wie z.B. falscher / fehlender Text, Schnitt- und Exportfehler, extrem niedriges / hohes Sprechtempo ohne dass dies gewünscht war, komplett an den Angaben zur Tonalität vorbei gesprochen u.ä.. Hierbei zählen keine nuancierten Interpretationsvariablen (s. „Vision“) als Fehler.

Alle weiteren Korrekturen müssen vergütet werden. Jedoch wird hierfür nur der Arbeitsmehraufwand berechnet. Die Verwertungsgage wird nur einmalig pro Verwertung fällig.

Zu solchen Korrekturen gehören zum Beispiel:

  • nachträgliche Textänderungen oder -ergänzungen
  • Wünsche zu einzelnen Betonungen, Zäsuren, Aussprachen o.ä., die vorher nicht explizit benannt wurden
  • Änderungswünsche in der Tonalität oder dem Sprechtempo

Wenn Sie bereits im Vorfeld von mindestens einer Korrekturphase ausgehen, können Sie diese von vornherein in das Angebot aufnehmen lassen. Hierdurch wird diese etwas günstiger, ist aber in jedem Fall fällig, unabhängig davon, ob diese angefordert wird oder nicht.

Korrekturen gelten als solche, wenn diese binnen 14 Tagen nach Übergabe der Audiodatei/en angefordert werden. Nach Ablauf von 14 Tagen werden diese als neuer Auftrag gewertet und müssen neu verhandelt werden.

Vision – Wie kommuniziere ich meine Wünsche?

Wenn Sie Ihre Sprachaufnahme in Eigenregie vom Sprecher ordern, sollten Sie ihm möglichst konkrete Angaben zur Tonalität machen, z.B.:

  • Adjektive (dynamisch, frisch, jung, cool…)
  • Umschreibungen (richtig fett werblich, „in your face“, die einzelnen Schlagwörter patzig, herausfordernd und frech raushauen, dabei Spaß haben….)
  • ggf. zusätzlich zu allgemeinen Hinweisen, für einzelne Passagen, weitere in den Text mit aufnehmen (Hier Spannung steigern, mehr Druck / Hier etwas verängstigt / Hier erleichtert / Hier flüstern …)
  • Verweis auf ein bestehendes Demo des Sprechers aus einem ähnlichen Segment, bei dem die Tonalität Ihren Wünschen entspricht
    (Wenn Sie z.B. einen werblichen, animierten Erklärfilm vertonen möchten, sollten Sie nicht auf ein Demo verweisen, welches einen atmosphärischen inneren Monolog zum Thema hat, sondern auf ein Projekt mit ähnlichem Stil)
  • Verweis auf ein anderes ähnliches Video, welches Ihren Wünschen an die Tonalität entspricht
  • Zusendung eines Rohschnitts (für einen Eindruck vom Film)
  • Zusendung der Musik (um Stimme und Musik in Einklang zu bringen)

Interpretationen werden immer unterschiedlich ausfallen. Geben Sie 10 Sprechern den gleichen Text und die gleichen Angaben zur Tonalität, werden Sie 10 unterschiedliche Interpretationen erhalten. Keine wird zu 100% Ihrer individuellen Vision entsprechen.

Um kostenaufwendige Korrekturphasen zu vermeiden, empfiehlt es sich deswegen, möglichst konkret zu sein und im Vorfeld abzuschätzen, welche Aufnahmeform für Ihr Projekt und Ihren Kunden geeignet ist (s. „Regie“).

AUFNAHME & SCHNITT – was brauche ich?

Textsauberer Schnitt

Wenn ihr Film noch variabel oder der Text nicht sehr eng ist, reicht oftmals ein textsauberer Schnitt aus. Hierbei spricht der Sprecher den Text, schneidet danach Versprecher, Atmer und Störgeräusche raus und übergibt eine Audiodatei.
Diese müssen Sie dann selbst unter den Film legen und die Pausen strecken / kürzen oder alternativ die Bilder an die Audiodatei angleichen.

Synchronsprechen und Synchronschnitt

Ist Ihr Video final und kann nicht mehr geändert werden und/oder der Text muss eins zu eins auf die Bilder gesprochen werden, benötigen sie Synchronsprechen und einen Synchronschnitt. Dies ist zeitaufwendiger und entsprechend etwas teurer.
Hierfür benötigt der Sprecher ein Layoutvideo mit gesprochenem Text oder klare Timecodeangaben im Script, für die zeitliche Orientierung.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Text von der Länge her passt! Textlängen werden oft unterschätzt.

Eine grobe Orientierung:
900 Zeichen (inkl. Leerzeichen, Abkürzungen und Zahlen ausgeschrieben) entsprechen ca. einer Minute gesprochenem Deutschem Text in normalem Sprechtempo.

Noch gröber:
120 Wörter entsprechen ca. einer Minute gesprochenem Deutschem Text in normalem Sprechtempo.

Sie können diese Problematik im Vorfeld vermeiden, indem Sie den Text einmal selbst in gewünschter Betonung und Tempo, auf das Video sprechen und sehen, ob er passt.

Neue Sprachversion / Übersetzte Videos

Wenn Ihr Text auf ein bereits bestehendes Video einer anderen Sprache gesprochen werden soll, achten Sie bei der Übersetzung auf die Textlänge. Deutsche Texte sind meist länger als fremdsprachige. Ggf. müssen die Texte leicht verändert werden, um sie dem Video anzupassen oder das Video muss der neuen Textlänge angepasst werden.
Von einem Vergleich der Zeichenanzahl vom originalen Script (z.B. Englisch) mit dem Deutschen Script ist abzuraten, da in vielen Sprachen sehr viele Zeichen nicht mitgesprochen werden, während im Deutschen meist alle Zeichen und Silben komplett gesprochen werden.

Lippensynchrones Sprechen und Schneiden

Muss Ihr Text auf die Lippenbewegung eines Menschen oder einer animierten Figur gesprochen werden, benötigen Sie lippensynchrones Sprechen (und Schneiden). Dies biete ich aus meinem Home-Studio nicht an, komme dafür aber gerne in ein auswärtiges Studio.
Für lippensynchrone Aufnahmen wird eine Synchronübersetzung benötigt. Diese beachtet nicht nur den Inhalt sondern auch das Timing und die Pausen / Atmer.

Selbst schneiden

Natürlich können Sie auch mehrere, ungeschnittene Takes ordern und sich selbst ihre eigene Version zusammen schneiden. Hierdurch haben Sie eine größere Gestaltungsfreiheit, aber auch mehr Arbeit.

Tonbearbeitung

Tonbearbeitung ist standardmäßig nicht inbegriffen und wird meist vom Auftraggeber selbst (oder einem seiner Kooperationspartner) durchgeführt. Die Aufnahme, welche Sie erhalten, wird in einer gedämmten Sprecherkabine aufgezeichnet und bietet einen trockenen, sauberen Klang ohne Hall. Diese Aufnahmen müssen für eine professionelle Produktion im Nachhinein mit Equalizern, Filtern uvm. bearbeitet werden, um sie dem Verwendungszweck anzupassen. Dadurch werden Sie (je nach Filter) z.B. weicher, fetter, werblicher, halliger, runder, elektronischer, lauter…

Eine detaillierte Tonbearbeitung beschäftigt sich darüber hinaus mit Details, wie einzelnen Konsonanten, die z.B. zu stark gestoßen wurden, verschluckt sind, sowie Schmatz- und Knacklauten im Mundraum uvm.

Wenn Sie die Tonbearbeitung in-house nicht durchführen können / wollen, kann ich diese über meinen Kooperationspartner Sonic Sparks im Komplettpaket anbieten.

REGIE – was für Ansprüche habe ich / mein Kunde?

Eigenregie

Ist das Budget eng oder der Anspruch an Nuancen nicht allzu groß, reicht es meist, dass der Sprecher in Eigenregie aufzeichnet und schneidet. Hierfür sollten ihm vorab konkrete Angaben zu Tonalität und Sprechtempo gegeben werden (s. „Vision“).

Live-Recording-Session

Haben Sie / Ihr Kunde einen größeren Anspruch an bestimmte Nuancen, wie dieses oder jenes Wort gesprochen werden soll, wo eine Zäsur gesetzt werden soll usw., ist es ratsam, an der Aufnahme teilzunehmen, um spätere Korrekturphasen zu vermeiden. Hier können Sie sich z.B. per Skype oder SLP in die Aufnahme dazu schalten und Input geben, Varianten ausprobieren uvm.
Diese Live-Session kann ggf. etwas teurer sein, als eine Aufnahme in Eigenregie, die erzielten Ergebnisse liegen jedoch, durch die direkte Einflussnahme, bedeutend näher am gewünschten Ergebnis.

Treffen im Studio vor Ort

Das Treffen im Studio vor Ort, mit dem Kunden, der Produktion und einem Audio Engineer, der die Aufnahme leitet, ist die beste (und natürlich teuerste) Möglichkeit die perfekte Audioaufnahme für das eigene Projekt herzustellen, da alle Beteiligten anwesend sind, diskutieren und ausprobieren können und im Anschluss den Schnitt mitgestalten. Auch der Sprecher kann sich ganz auf seine Aufgabe konzentrieren, da er nicht parallel die Aufgaben der Regie und des Audio Engineers ausführen muss.

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Nachfolgend finden Sie die AGB gültig für die Zusammenarbeit mit Anni Sultany als Sprecherin, welche Sie hier auch als PDF herunterladen können.

Grundsätzlich gilt: mit der Bezahlung der Sprachaufnahme gehen die Verwertungsrechte auf den Auftraggeber über; jedoch ausschließlich im vereinbarten Rahmen und zum vereinbarten Zweck. Die Abgeltung der Sprachaufnahme begründet keinen Konkurrenzausschluss. Totale Exklusivität (z.B. keine andere Werbung des Sprechers für einen bestimmten Zeitraum) oder Produktexklusivität (z.B. keine andere Kaffeewerbung für einen bestimmten Zeitraum) kann jedoch gegen ein im Einzelfall auszuhandelndes Zusatzhonorar vereinbart werden. Die Exklusivitätsvereinbarung bedarf der Schriftform.

Im Einzelnen:

INDUSTRIEFILME

Unter den Begriff Industriefilme fallen Imagefilme, Produktpräsentationen, Lehr- und Sachfilme, technische Filme, Schulungsvideos etc. Diese sowie Sprachteile daraus dürfen ohne Genehmigung des Sprechers nicht zu einem anderen als dem vereinbarten Zweck verwendet werden und vom Auftraggeber nur einem definierten und begrenzten Zuschauerkreis vorgeführt und in keinem Massenmedium veröffentlicht oder dort zu Werbezwecken eingesetzt werden.

FERNSEH- UND HÖRFUNKBEITRÄGE

Es gelten nicht automatisch die AGB der Rundfunk- und Fernsehanstalten, maßgeblich ist die Individualabrede der Parteien. Sofern keine einzelvertragliche Regelung getroffen wurde, gelten die nachstehenden Bedingungen sinngemäß.

WERBELAYOUTS (FUNK-, TV- und KINO-LAYOUTS)

Mit der Bezahlung eines Layouts erhält der Auftraggeber das Recht, die Sprachaufnahme für interne Präsentationen und Markttests zu verwenden. Im Layoutstadium ist es dem Auftraggeber ferner gestattet, eine beliebige Anzahl von Motiven aus dem Sprachmaterial zu erstellen. Die Layouts dürfen jedoch keinesfalls ohne Genehmigung ausgestrahlt oder anderweitig einer breiten Öffentlichkeit z.B. zu Werbe-, Informations- oder Verkaufszwecken zugänglich gemacht werden. Für den Fall der Ausstrahlung ist zusätzlich zum Layouthonorar ein Verwertungshonorar fällig. Dasselbe gilt für jeden einzelnen Fall der Verwertung von Teilen eines Layouts.

REINE WERBESPOTS (FUNK-, TV- UND KINO-REINAUFNAHMEN)

Mit der Bezahlung eines einzelnen Spots erhält der Auftraggeber das Recht zur Ausstrahlung des jeweiligen Spots innerhalb des vereinbarten Ausstrahlungsgebiets, mittels des vereinbarten Mediums, beschränkt auf die BRD für die Dauer eines Jahres, gerechnet ab dem Produktionsdatum der Ausstrahlungsmedien (z.B. Sendekopien) oder spätestens ab der ersten Verwertung (Nutzung /Veröffentlichung).

Mit den Ausstrahlungsrechten für die Bundesrepublik Deutschland erhält der Auftraggeber auch das Recht zur Ausstrahlung in denjenigen europaweit zu empfangenden Sendern, die ihren Sitz in Deutschland haben.

Für Ausstrahlungen in Sendern, deren Sitz nicht in der BRD liegt (z.B. MTV etc.), bzw. für jedes weitere Land (z.B. Österreich, Schweiz etc.), wird ein weiteres Verwertungshonorar jeweils für das entsprechende Medium fällig. Verwendet der Auftraggeber einen Spot oder (Sprach-) Teile eines Spots zur Herstellung eines anderen oder neuen Funk, TV- oder Kinospots, so wird jeweils ein weiteres Verwertungshonorar fällig; gleiches gilt für den Wechsel von einem zum anderen Medium (z.B. wenn aus einem Funkspot oder Teilen daraus ein Kinospot wird) und / oder bei der Inanspruchnahme neuer Medien wie dem Internet, Multimediaanwendungen etc.

Entsprechendes gilt für die Produktion und Ausstrahlung von sogenannten Sales-Videos, Industriefilmen, Ladenfunk, öffentlichen Veranstaltungen etc., wenn diese über ein anderes oder eines der neuen Medien ausgestrahlt oder veröffentlicht werden. Bei der Produktion und Verbreitung von Videos, CD-ROM und anderen Multimediaanwendungen, die zum Kauf angeboten oder zu Werbezwecken eingesetzt werden, sind zusätzlich -abhängig von der Auflagenhöhe – gesonderte Verwertungshonorare fällig.

Eine besondere Stellung im Preisgefüge nehmen regelmäßig nur die Hörfunkspots für Lokal- oder Regionalsender ein: hier ist das Veröffentlichungshonorar günstiger, da das Ausstrahlungsgebiet strikt beschränkt ist. Ein Lokalfunkspot deckt die Ausstrahlung in beliebig vielen Sendern einer einzigen Stadt ab; gemeint ist hier ein eng begrenzter Raum in der Größe eines Landkreises. Ein Regionalfunkspot liegt vor, wenn die Ausstrahlung in mehr als einem einzigen Lokalbereich erfolgt und gilt bis zur Ausstrahlung in beliebig vielen Sendern eines einzelnen Bundeslandes.

Ein nationaler Funkspot liegt dann vor, wenn der Spot in mehr als einem einzigen Bundesland ausgestrahlt wird.

Für jedes weitere Land außerhalb der BRD wird ein weiteres nationales Verwertungsrecht fällig.

TEXTE

Der Sprecher behält sich vor, Texte bei Erhalt nach eigenem Ermessen abzulehnen, wenn ihm diese ethisch als nicht vertretbar scheinen. Die Entscheidung des Sprechers ist unantastbar. Die Ablehnung eines Textes muss sofort, spätestens jedoch binnen 24 Stunden nach Erhalt, durch den Sprecher bekannt gegeben werden. Ein einmal vom Sprecher angenommener Text kann nicht nachträglich abgelehnt werden, es sei denn es sind zwischenzeitlich erhebliche Ereignisse eingetreten, die diese Entscheidung bedingen.

HONORARE

Für die Höhe der einzelnen Honorare gilt, soweit nicht eine gesonderte Honorarvereinbarung in schriftlicher Form (Email ist ausreichend) getroffen wurde, die jeweils aktuelle Preisliste des Sprechers, die jederzeit angefordert werden kann und in den Produktionsstudios zur Einsichtnahme bereitliegt.

Das Honorar ist sofort und ohne Abzüge bei Rechnungsstellung fällig und bis spätestens 30 Tage nach Rechnungsstellung zu begleichen.

Für den Fall, dass ein Produktionstermin vom Auftraggeber nicht eingehalten werden kann, so wird ein Ausfallhonorar in Höhe von 40% des individuellen Honorarindex zur Zahlung an den Sprecher fällig; es sei denn, der Auftraggeber sagt die Produktion rechtzeitig, das heißt werktags bis 18 Uhr, mindestens 18 Stunden vor dem vereinbarten Termin, ab. Kann der Sprecher einen verabredeten Produktionstermin aus von ihm nicht zu vertretenden Gründen, wie z.B. Krankheit oder höherer Gewalt, deren Nachweis er auf Anforderung erbringen muss, nicht einhalten, so haftet er nicht für etwa damit verbundene Kosten des Auftraggebers.

Eindeutig vom Sprecher zu vertretende Fehler (z.B. Aussprachefehler) müssen innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach der Abnahme gemeldet werden. Innerhalb dieser Frist werden Korrekturen ohne gesonderte Berechnung durchgeführt. Nach Ablauf von 14 Tagen wird dem Auftraggeber bei Korrekturen ein Honorar für eine Neuaufnahme berechnet.

Wurde eine Sprachaufnahme durch den persönlich anwesenden oder live hinzugeschalteten Auftraggeber oder einen von ihm Beauftragten abgenommen, können nach dieser Abnahme keine Mängelrügen (wegen vom Sprecher zu vertretender Fehler) mehr erhoben werden. In einem solchen Fall gilt eine Korrektur der ursprünglichen Aufnahme als neu zu honorierende Aufnahme.
Muss ein Text nach Abnahme aufgrund von Textänderungen neu aufgenommen werden, gilt dies ebenfalls als neu zu honorierende Aufnahme.

INFORMATIONSPFLICHT

Der Auftraggeber ist verpflichtet, dem Sprecher vor der ersten Ausstrahlung mitzuteilen, wann eine Sprachaufnahme, ein Layout und / oder ein Spot, sei es im Original oder in abgeänderter Form, mittels des ursprünglich vereinbarten oder eines anderen Mediums oder eines der neuen Medien, innerhalb eines neuen Gebietes (z.B. lokal, regional, national, international), innerhalb eines bestimmten Zeitraums gesendet wird. Sollte der Auftraggeber diese Informationen in begründeten Ausnahmefällen nicht rechtzeitig geben können, muss er sie dem Sprecher in jedem Fall spätestens binnen 10 Tagen nach der Erstausstrahlung nachreichen.

Kommt der Auftraggeber dieser Informationspflicht nicht fristgemäß nach, so kann der Sprecher 10 % Zinsen p.a. aus dem Rechnungsbetrag für die Zeitspanne verlangen, die zwischen dem Zeitpunkt, an dem die Information fällig war (spätestens 10 Werktage ab Ausstrahlung), und dem Tag, an dem der Sprecher von der Ausstrahlung erfährt, vergangen ist. Das Recht, im Falle des Zahlungsverzuges nach Rechnungserteilung, Verzugszinsen zu verlangen, bleibt davon unberührt.

VERTRAGSVERLETZUNG

Im Falle eines Verstoßes gegen die Informationspflicht oder bei Verwendung oder Verbreitung einer Sprachaufnahme, eines Layouts oder Spots entgegen der Vereinbarung, z.B. über den vereinbarten Zeitraum, Bereich, über das vereinbarte Medium hinaus, verpflichtet sich der Auftraggeber – unbeschadet der Verpflichtung zur Zahlung des entsprechenden Verwertungshonorars – für jeden Fall der Zuwiderhandlung unter Ausschluss der Annahme des Fortsetzungszusammenhangs, eine Vertragsstrafe in Höhe des 4-fachen Verwertungshonorars an den Sprecher zu zahlen. In gleichem Maße haftet der Auftraggeber für Verstöße, die von auf seine Veranlassung an der Produktion beteiligten Dritten verursacht werden.

HAFTUNG

Der Sprecher haftet nicht für den Inhalt der Produktionen.

GELTUNG DER AGB

Die vorstehenden AGB gelten mit Auftragsvergabe an den Sprecher als vereinbart, im Übrigen gelten nicht automatisch die AGB des Auftraggebers.

ANZUWENDENDES RECHT/GERICHTSSTAND

Für diese AGB und die gesamten Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen den Vertragsparteien gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Gerichtsstand ist der Wohnsitz des Sprechers.

SCHLUSSBESTIMMUNG

Sollte eine Klausel in diesen AGB oder eine Bestimmung im Rahmen sonstiger Vereinbarungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird hiervon die Wirksamkeit aller sonstigen Bestimmungen oder Vereinbarungen nicht berührt.

Letzte Überarbeitung: August 2018 „Texte“